badge logo

St. George Firefighters Foundation

Meet the Board

Chief Dustin Yates

Executive Director

Chief Dustin Yates, originally from New Orleans , is a 2nd generation firefighter who has been a member of the St. George Fire Department for 16 years. Yates currently serves as the Department’s Chief Administrative Officer. He and his wife, Allison have two children and are raising their family in the St. George community. Chief Yates holds an Associates Degree in Fire Science, a Bachelors in Education and is a graduate Executive Fire Officer of the National Fire Academy.

Chief Yates’ goal and vision of the St. George Firefighters Foundation is to create a platform based on training and education for emergency responders and our surrounding community, for the purpose of improving both life safety and quality of life.

Chief Chad Roberson


Chief Chad Roberson is a 32-year veteran and assistant fire chief for the St. George Fire Protection District in East Baton Rouge Parish (LA). Roberson has a master’s degree in Executive Fire Service Leadership from Grand Canyon University as well as a bachelor’s degree in history from Louisiana State University (LSU) and an associate degree in fire science from Louisiana State University Eunice (LSUE). Roberson graduated from the National Fire Academy’s Executive Fire Officer (EFO) Program, the International Association of Fire Chiefs Fire Service Executive Development Institute (FSEDI) program and has been awarded the Certified Fire Officer (CFO) designation from the Commission on Professional Credentialing and the MIFireE designation from the Institution of Fire Engineers, United States of America Branch. Roberson currently serves on the Emergency Management Committee and the Urban Search & Rescue (US&R) Committee for the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) and is a current executive board member of the Southwest Division of the IAFC serving as the Louisiana VP, the Executive Fire Officers Section of the IAFC serving as the Southwest Director and the Louisiana Municipal Association. He is also a Past President of the Louisiana Fire Chiefs Association.